Announcement of 2006/2007 Madison School Board Committee Assignments

Via a Johnny Winston, Jr. email:

Dear Members of the Madison Media:
I am pleased to announce the following Madison School Board standing committee assignments:

  • Finance and Operations: Lawrie Kobza, Chair – Carol Carstensen & Lucy Mathiak
  • Long Range Planning: Carol Carstensen, Chair – Lawrie Kobza & Arlene Silveira
  • Human Resources: Ruth Robarts, Chair – Shwaw Vang & Lawrie Kobza
  • Performance and Achievement: Shwaw Vang, Chair – Carol Carstensen & Ruth Robarts
  • Community Partnerships: Lucy Mathiak, Chair – Shwaw Vang & Arlene Silveira
  • Communications/Legislative: Arlene Silveira, Chair – Lucy Mathiak & Ruth Robarts

Members of the Board of Education were placed based on their knowledge, skills and interests. Attached is a copy of a PowerPoint presentation [128K PDF], that I will make at Monday night’s school board meeting entitled “School Board President’s Presentation.” Please contact me if you have any questions or comments regarding the Madison Board of Education standing committee assignments. Thank you.
Johnny Winston, Jr.
President, Madison School Board
347-9715 cell

One thought on “Announcement of 2006/2007 Madison School Board Committee Assignments”

Comments are closed.