

Please Note

All students must register at the table located at the entrance to the auditorium.

Students will be called in alphabetical order to the stage.

As students come on stage, they are asked to face the audience and introduce their parents/ guardians by name and any other family members. All family members are encouraged to stand as they are introduced.

After the introduction, students will be given their certificate by the Board of Education President and then will be greeted by Board of Education members. Students will exit the stage as the next person comes forward.

Recognition Program

So Welcome & Introductions

Jennifer Cheatham Superintendent of Schools

Scholarship and Recognition Program

Alex Fralin Chief of Secondary Schools

Student Responses

Solution Awarding of Certificates

Solution Closing Remarks

Jennifer Cheatham

Reception Immediately Following Program in the Employee Lounge (near Frances St. side of building)

National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

ORDER OF APPEARANCE

Emily Astfalk	West
Deborah Blank	Memorial
Roman Boswell	West
Allison Chandler	West
David Chen	Memorial
	West
Henry Downey	West
Eliana Durnbaugh Anna Frehner	West
Nora Ghandhi	West
Seth Goldstein	East
Noelle Grapentine-Benton	West
Aurora Greane	West
Isabel Greene	West
Casey Gregorich-Trevor	Memorial
Valerie Hellmer	West
Mikala Hoecherl	East
Emma Hubbard	Memorial
Melannie Jay	West
Bryan Jin	West
Cailin Jordan	West
Sophia Klimowicz	East
Sanjana Kumar	Memorial
Margaret Little	West
Ivy Loos-Austin	West
Christopher Mann	Memorial
Isaiah Miller	West
Helen Murphy	West
Hadar Ohana	West
Elan Pelegri	West
Nina Raymo	West
Chloe Robinson	West
Owen Roszkowski	West
Ameya Sanyal	Memorial
Sara Schumacher	Memorial
Jens Shager	West
Albert Shoshany-Glosser	La Follette
Margaret Sleeth	Memorial
Lillibeth Snellman	Memorial
Aniruddh Srinivasan	Memorial
Claire Sun	Memorial
Luke Vander Meer	Memorial
Jack Votava	Memorial
Norma Williamson Shaffer	West
Isabella Wu	Memorial
Hancheng Wu	West
Christopher Xu	Memorial
Peter Yang	Memorial
Noah Zamzow-Schmidt	West



National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists

Recognition Program



November 21, 2016

Doyle Administration Building McDaniels Auditorium

MADISON METROPOLITAN SCHOOL DISTRICT